My Search Funds

It wouldn’t be Xmas without someone trying to sell you something would it?I admit this is a demo and I’m your salesman, but don’t run away it – this could benefit you too.

If you’re like me you probably surf the net. regularly (but refuse to join a social networking site) and when venturing outside of your bookmarks and advertised URLs, you’ll do a search, and it’s likely you use Google unless you have a football-team-obsession with a competitor.

One post Yahoo!/Altavista (I remember when the latter was brilliant!) search engine I’ll give kudos to is Ask (formerly Ask Jeeves). As far as I’m aware, Ask were the first to allow you to type in questions than just keywords to get answers. Since then, the plain white, mighty Google has become king.
Recently Ask have updated themselves to look more snazzy, hip and relevant. For instance, a recent UK TV ad campaign alerted me to interesting devices like showing me previews of pictures and videos on the same page or other related terms to a search term. Although what marred this is that despite comparative top end results, Google still displayed the best next terms.

So, how to get more visitors to Ask? Get paid, maybe? If you sign up to My Search Funds (please do use that link, if you do, it’s a referral address) you can add a personalised Ask search entry to the latest IE and Firefox browsers, as well as have a search page you can designate as home to, so that you can see if your searches yield good results via Ask. And for trying you get money. Based on average, the company suggests you can make £50 a year. Sure it’s not loads of money, but about £4 a month for search could help shave off some of your ISP bill if nothing else.

I’ve only been on it for a few weeks, so haven’t be able to cash in yet (needs 30 days accumulation), but so far I’ve done 50 searches and made 60p, with more pennies pending. You can give bank or PayPal details, and just to be safe I’ve done the latter for now. You don’t even have to get details of each at signup, you just do it when you want.

I’ll likely add to this post after my first pay, but otherwise I see no reason not to try it.

One thought on “My Search Funds

  1. Found this story in a Yahoo Group about My Search Funds:

    “This company is a scam. For the definition of a scam please go to ( thefreedictionary.com/scam ). My Search Funds, HPF, reminds me a lot of HYIP programs where some people will get paid while others don’t and then all of sudden its gone. It’s only a matter of time before My Search Funds, HPF, flops. I’ve had and still have an account with MSF/HPF for several months and rarely use it, however, I’ve reached the cashout limit like the second month I was with them. I awaited for payment, and waited………….and waited………….and waited………….and waited………….and waited………….emailed them and waited…

    For the full story go to: finance.groups.yahoo.com/group/01A_FREEMONEY/message/426153

    Mo: I’m sorry to hear you’ve had problems with them. I’ve cashed out out from Homepages Friends once so far (while it was MSF) and received the money. I’m close to cashing out again, so I hope all goes well. I do find the look of HPF a little bit amateur and preferred Ask over Yahoo! but made money more quickly when they briefly used Google.
    Regardless, it’s good to balance opinion and let people know of any possible problems.

Leave a Reply

