Conglomerate words

I’m not sure if there’s actually such a term as conglomerate words (definitely nothing on search), but I know what a conglomerate is and it’s the closest metaphor I can find.

What I want to point out is it’s interesting how the merger of the words ‘winner’ and ‘loser’ can give you ‘wiser’ and ‘loner’.
Winning can make you stand out peerless (loner, though possibly in a positive way) whereas loss can make you learn (and become wise).

This post is basically a poor substitute for one of my public but personal ‘LC’ entries. But I’ll broadcast that I’m on course to finish my latest assignment before month end, and the whole course by year end. There’s times when I fail to feel the spark, but this is definitely not a constant.

Leave a Reply

