Subversion

160k MP3 [right/control click to download]

Creative Commons License
Subversion by D.P/M.A, artwork S.G. is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Non-Commercial-No Derivative Works 2.0 UK: England & Wales License.

So, here it is – without much fuss. The first track by my band, or to be correct, duo. I’m leaving the artist name stay within the mp3 tags before I register it, out of small paranoia.
I’ll bother with that, a social networking profile and other stuff at a later date.

I must add that this song has rough edges, mostly timing wise (not my fault as the drums, unusually, were recorded after the guitar and the guitarist has problems with rhythm).
This is due to the vocalist/guitarist not wanting to repeat his parts at this time and I’m not stressed to push it at this time. If you can overlook those issues we think you’ll enjoy it if you’re into this kind of music.

I don’t want to tell you what kind of music it is, because I think it’s best to not be judgemental on a genre, but a clue is that it’s a guitar based song, obviously.
There are lyrics within the file if your player supports it.

Any comments are appreciated – good or bad.

I would recommend putting some EQ on it to appreciate it fully, although I seem to do that with most songs of even other artists on my MP3 player.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

