Happy 2011

Thank you as always to everyone who’s come to this blog – even if you’re a search engine robot. It would be a shame to write stuff here with no audience for it, even if it’s unlikely to be a consistent one

Right…This is highly-probably the last time (I say this because I’m notorious for backtracking) I’m going to talk about vitamin D here, so read very carefully – I will write zis only once:

My vitamin D project now has its own home which you can find here. Don’t expect to be bowled over by lots of content because there isn’t really much at all. It’s just a nice looking container for the moment and I aim to use the blog linked on that site as my scrawl-board for weekly assessments of vitamin D news that are unlikely to be in my book, because of course there are new developments all the time. That said, the core, timeless, stuff is in the book so you had better buy it when it’s out! Plus there will be things in there which I shall not share or reference anywhere or online. I’m not giving out an exact date yet of availability as I’m just beginning the final editing stages from today (well, make it tomorrow).

I’m shortly going to discontinue the mailing list which is buried in my ‘high cholesterol, low vitamin D and its significance’ page, and I’ve decided not to port over existing addresses at all to my new one. While this is my loss, I think it’s courteous that those who remain interested in my perspective should either sign up to the new one on the site or just follow the new blog. I’m sorry if this is a drag to anyone, but I promise to not make people move over again. That said, there are only more than a dozen of you, so…

I’ve also taken down the previous forum and put up a new one. The last one didn’t attract any attention, and the same fate may be in store for the new one, but at least it’s now on a visible location.

For people who like my other ramblings here, don’t worry this will continue at the same infrequent pace. I apologise to everyone else who wish it was ending…

Again, to the vitamin D fanatics – this is going to be interesting new year, at least from me if from no one else. Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

